Abu Dhabi adds 27 new quarantine-free destinations


Published: 2021-10-09 11:15

Last Updated: 2021-12-04 12:35

Credit: Alarabiya
Credit: Alarabiya

Abu Dhabi added 27 new quarantine-free destinations to its green list of countries for travel during the coronavirus pandemic, according to Abu Dhabi’s Department of Culture and Tourism.

Romania was removed from the emirate’s list and 27 new destinations were added.

The green list now includes 82 destinations: Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Burundi, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, the Israeli Occupation, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Ireland, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, the UK, the US, Uzbekistan.

Earlier, Abu Dhabi removed quarantine requirements for vaccinated travelers arriving to the emirate from all international destinations, stating that a negative PCR test must be taken within 48 hours of departure.

Vaccinated travelers coming from green list countries must also conduct a PCR test upon arrival and another on their sixth day in Abu Dhabi.

As for vaccinated visitors from other countries that are not on the green list, they are required to take a PCR test on arrival and further tests on days four and eight of their stay.

Those unvaccinated arriving from green list countries, must take PCR tests on arrival followed by days six and nine.

Regarding those coming from other destinations which are not included in the green list of countries, they will need to take a PCR test on arrival, quarantine for a period of 10 days and then take another test on day nine of their visit.