Newly appointed ministers sign Code of Honor


Published: 2019-05-16 10:29

Last Updated: 2019-05-16 11:14

Newly appointed ministers sign Code of Honor
Newly appointed ministers sign Code of Honor

Members of the new ministerial team signed on Wednesday, May 15, 2019, a Code of Honor for conduct and disclosure of conflicts of interest approved by the government last year.

During a cabinet meeting, chaired by Prime Minister Omar Razzaz, the newly appointed ministers signed the Code, which the cabinet must abide by.

The Code aims at to ensuring the ministers' commitment to perform their duties properly, prioritize public interest, and disclose any possible conflicts of interest that may arise as they perform their duties and carry out their work.

The Code also sets forth the duties and responsibilities that the ministers have to commit to in order to ensure the implementation of programs, projects and plans that will achieve national goals.

Also read: Ministers submit resignations for Cabinet reshuffle

Cabinet accepts resignation of Head of Legislation and Opinion Bureau